Sturgill Simpson Announces New LP ‘Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1′

2513 Imported from a malfunctioning feed
edited October 2020 in Theatre Concerts

The post Sturgill Simpson Announces New LP ‘Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1′ is published on LIVE music blog.

Sturgill Simpson has announced a new LP dropping this Friday called Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1 which was previously announced when he did a Ryman Auditorium livestream earlier this year.

In a new post on Instagram (which will likely get deleted quick), Simpson said “Welp,..was hoping to surprise everybody on Thursday but somebody somewhere (Germany) got all excited and just couldn’t hold their horses.”

He continues…

“Anyway,..’Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1 – The Butcher Shoppe Sessions’ is dropping 10/16 (midnight Thursday)” and he clarifies “and yes,..this is actually the album cover.” He also shared a shot of the group of musicians he recorded it with.

(L to R)

Mark Howard – rhythm & lead guitar

Scott Vestal – banjo

Sturg-iLL – voc / rhythm guitar

Mike Bub – bass

Sierra Hull – voc / mando

Tim O’Brien – voc / rhythm & lead guitar

Miles Miller – voc / percussion

Stuart Duncan – fiddle

Produced by David “Ferg” Ferguson

Engineered by David Ferguson & Sean Sullivan

Mastered by Richard Dodd

Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1: The Butcher Shoppe Sessions Track List

1. All Around You

2. All the Pretty Colors

3. Breakers Roar

4. I Don’t Mind

5. I Wonder

6. Just Let Go

7. Life Ain’t Fair

8. A Little Light

9. Life of Sin

10. Long White Line

11. Living the Dream

12. Old King Coal

13. Railroad of Sin

14. Sitting Here Without You

15. Sometimes Wine

16. The Storm

17. Time After All

18. Turtles All the Way Down

19. Voices

20. Water in a Well

The post Sturgill Simpson Announces New LP ‘Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1′ appeared first on LIVE music blog.

Sign In or Register to comment.
Free Classified ads Sporting Forums Music Forum - Political Prisoners - Sport Forums - Fishkeeping Forums