Wilco: January 18, 2020 – Riviera Maya, Mexico

edited March 2020 in Theatre Concerts
Photo by gr8fulpete

The first Wilco International Festival “Sky Blue Sky” was a celebratory communal event held at a beach resort in Mexico in January. And like their Solid Sound Fest, the event in Mexico combined community action, charity, fun, sun, and music. Teaming with Positive Legacy, Wilco and fans offered a litany of community-helping tasks to give back to the local community so that the Fest would leave a positive footprint in its wake.

Musically, Wilco committed to performing no song twice in their three shows. This naturally led to some rare nuggets making their way back into the setlist for this special event. On this first night, that included three tracks from the debut album (with personal favorite “Passenger Side”) and rarely performed “Nothingsevergonnastandinmyway(again)” from Summerteeth.

Its hard to say when Wilco (or any other band) will be able to perform again, as their Spring Tour was canceled, but as of now there are tour dates beginning in June still scheduled. Hopefully, those shows can happen.

Pete recorded this set with his trusty Neumann cards from an advantageous position and other than the windy conditions, the sound quality is quite excellent. Enjoy!

Download the Complete Show [MP3] / [FLAC]

Stream the Complete Show:

Hard Rock Hotel
Riveria Maya Mexico

Digital Master Audience Recording

Recorded at Soundboard Cage

Neumann KM-185s > Sound Devices 702 > 24bit 48kHz wav file > Soundforge (post-production) > CDWave 1.95 (tracking) > TLH > flac (320 MP3 and tagging via Foobar)

Recorded by gr8fulpete

Produced by nyctaper

[Total Time 1:54:24]
01 Bright Leaves
02 Either Way
03 Handshake Drugs
04 Side With the Seeds
05 One and a Half Stars
06 I Must Be High
07 The Joke Explained
08 I’ll Fight
09 Too Far Apart
10 Someone to Lose
11 Secret of the Sea
12 Hotel Arizona
13 Ashes of American Flags
14 Hummingbird
15 Passenger Side
16 Nothingsevergonnastandinmyway
17 Someday Soon
18 I’m Always in Love
19 Hold Me Anyway
20 Red-Eyed and Blue
21 I Got You
22 Hate It Here
23 Heavy Metal Drummer
24 I’m the Man Who Loves You
25 [encore break]
26 Spiders (Kidsmoke)

PLEASE SUPPORT Wilco, visit their website, and purchase their Ode To Joy and their other releases from their website [HERE]

Sign In or Register to comment.
Music Forum - Political Prisoners - Sport Forums - talk Forums - Politics Forums - Fishkeeping Forums - Led Zeppelin - Pink Floyd