What's new
The Debate And Political discussion Forum

Brexit may have begun but it is not over, indeed it may never be finished.

WATCH: King, Nucleya, Divine and Jonita Gandhi mesmerize fans with their electrifying performances at IPL 2023 final


Active member
IPL Closing Ceremony
After a glitzy opening ceremony at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 ended on a high with the likes of King, Nucleya, Divine and Jonita Gandhi performing in the closing ceremony during the grand finale.

The crowd was captivated by their spectacular performances as they took the stage during Chennai Super Kings (CSK) versus Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL 2023 final. The electrifying atmosphere was further enhanced by their enthralling performances, leaving the audience in awe.

An entertaining performance to kick off the #TATAIPL 2023 Final ?

Nucleya makes Ahmedabad groove to his tunes ??#TATAIPL | #Final | #CSKvGT pic.twitter.com/RWTcbMzH06

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 28, 2023

A special start to a special occasion ?

An electrifying performance by KING gets Ahmedabad going ??#TATAIPL | #Final | #CSKvGT pic.twitter.com/6FeRRLO4qw

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 29, 2023

The start of the match as well as the half-time became entertaining due to these amazing stars.

The evening keeps getting better ?

Ahmedabad is treated with a 'DIVINE' performance ?@VivianDivine | #TATAIPL | #Final | #CSKvGT pic.twitter.com/i1Vzijww6A

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 29, 2023

No shortage of entertainment at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad ??

Jonita Gandhi lights up the stage with a magical performance ????#TATAIPL | #Final | #CSKvGT | @jonitamusic pic.twitter.com/nCnbcgqSbR

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 29, 2023

In the IPL match against GT, CSK faced a daunting task of chasing a massive target of 215 runs. However, their pursuit was interrupted by rain after just three balls into the first over, with the team’s score standing at four runs.

Following a substantial delay due to another bout of rain, the game resumed at the venue. Ruturaj Gaikwad (26) and Devon Conway (47) provided a solid foundation for the chase with a quick partnership. Subsequently, contributions from Ajinkya Rahane (27) and Ambati Rayudu (19) eased the pressure on the team.

After Rayudu’s dismissal, with 22 runs required off 14 balls, CSK captain MS Dhoni walked in as the sixth batsman but suffered a dismissal for a golden duck at the hands of Mohit Sharma. As the chase approached its climax, Sharma delivered consecutive yorkers against Shivam Dube (32 not out), leaving 10 runs needed off the final two balls.

Left-handed all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja (15 not out) displayed his brilliance, smashing a six over long-on and a four on the leg-side to secure the title for CSK.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.